Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Elina Duni




Released: 27th Apr 2018


The entirely solo ‘Partir’ (Departure) features the Tirana-born vocalist, accompanied by her own piano, guitar and frame drum, interpreting songs from very diverse sources. After two highly acclaimed albums with her jazz quartet, Elina Duni issues her most intimate recording to date; Songs of love, loss and leaving. From folk songs and chansons to songs of singer-songwriters. Here we find traditional music from Albania, Kosovo, Armenia, Macedonia, Switzerland and Arab-Andalusia as well as Jacques Brel's "Je ne sais pas", Alain Oulman's "Meu Amor", Domenico Modugno's "Amara Terra Mia", Elina's own "Let Us Dive In" and more.



  1. Amara Terra Mia
  2. Let Us Dive In
  3. Meu Amor
  4. Lamma Bada Yatathanna
  5. Vishnja
  6. Lusnak Gisher
  7. Oyfn Veg
  8. Kanga e Kurbetit
  9. Ani Kaj Lulije
  10. Vaj Si Kenka
  11. Je Ne Sais Pas
  12. Schonster Abestarn