Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Anda Union

Heemor - Windhorse Reprise



Released: 15th Jun 2018


In a revisit to our acclaimed first album, “The Windhorse”, “Heemor - Windhorse Reprise” is a fresh take on the original album, with a new maturity and depth of sound, new arrangements, new instruments, two new musicians and two new tracks.

Join us once more on a journey though tales of love, brotherhood, courage, and the magical nomadic spirit. The album was recorded with Richard King, 14 time Grammy award winning sound engineer with credits that span many genres of acoustic recording. He is well known for his work with cellist Yo-Yo Ma and his albums Silk Road, The Goat Rodeo Sessions, Appalachian Journey, and the film soundtrack Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon. ”Windhorse”: Wind is the natural element of the horse. As it gallops the wind rises to meet it and it’s long tail and mane flow freely as it speeds through the stillness of the air. The nomadic Mongolians are master horsemen. Heemor or the windhorse means ‘soul’ in the shamanic traditions of Central Asia. Adopted into Mongolian and Tibetan Buddhism, heemor is depicted on prayer flags to bring peace, prosperity, and harmony and is a symbol of well-being and good fortune. As the windhorse rises things go well and as it falls the opposite happens. The flags themselves are commonly known as windhorse. They flutter in the breeze, and carry prayers to the blue sky.

Heemor - Windhorse Reprise


  1. Derlcha
  2. Boomborai
  3. Altargana
  4. Galloping Horses
  5. The Tale Of The True Brothers
  6. Jahan Sharag
  7. Holy Mountain
  8. Sumaro
  9. The Girl Who Stole
  10. Horses
  11. Wan Li
  12. Bolgon Tokhoy Nutag
  13. Heemor
  14. Genghis Khan