Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.



Brownswood Recordings

LP (pre-order)

Expected Release: 15th Jun 2018


gilles peterson’s ongoing project to cultivate the fertile Cuban club movement continues with this sensational set of contemporary twists on afro-cuban traditions; all of them perfect for getting the dancefloor jumping.

the record showcases an extended network of like-minded, forward-thinking musicians driving Cuba’s music forward. Peterson & Will LV – one half of LV, who’ve released on Hyperdub & Keysound amongst others – linked up with DJ Jigüe, a much-respected producer & DJ, whose Guampara label has charted new directions for Cuban music. the album features his extended network of collaborators, connecting Afro-Cuban traditions with contemporary movements & ideas, providing a snapshot of a unique club culture that’s fast evolving. On the one hand, it’s indebted to Cuba’s unique characteristics, where regularly-practised traditions are coloured by intermittently-experienced cultures from outside. On the other, it’s part of a global shift toward de-centred club music, with homegrown, influence-grabbing dance cultures tilting attention from club culture’s traditional epicentres.



  1. Enciéndelo (Feat. DJ Jigüe & Yissy García)
  2. Compañeros tropicales (Feat. DJ Jigüe)
  3. Bomba (Feat. El Individuo)
  4. Diáspora (Feat. Negro WadPro)
  5. Ciclo de la vida (Feat. Luz de Cuba & Kamerum)
  6. Traketeo (Feat. Luz de Cuba)
  7. Carambuko (Feat. Joao PGlagarto)
  8. Soy libre (Feat. El Individuo)
  9. Number One (Feat. Niño Fony)
  10. Encontrándome (Feat. Sigrid)
  11. Blues de mi barrio (Feat. Yasek Manzano)
  12. Eshu (Feat. Kamerum)
  13. Hasta pronto (Feat. DJ Jigüe & Yissy García)