Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Alison Krauss

Windy City



Released: 3rd Mar 2017


deluxe cd with bonus live tracks

Released: 3rd Mar 2017


lp + download

Released: 3rd Mar 2017


a beautifully-crafted collection of classic songs, from the most awarded female in Grammy history – it’s the aural equivalent of wrapping yourself in a snug blanket with a hot cup of something nostalgic & comforting.

can you believe this is her first solo studio album since 1999? produced by Nashville veteran Buddy Cannon, this spans across different eras and genres with some familiar tracks – including ‘Gentle On My Mind” (a classic song of Glen Campbell’s), and ‘You Don’t Know Me’, which was a hit for Eddy Arnold and Ray Charles. In 2000, Alison’s feature in the ‘O Brother Where Art Thou?’ soundtrack paved the way for contemporary popular folk music & she contributed several songs to the phenomenal cold mountain soundtrack on which we heard jack white cut loose with his traditional roots-y side.

Windy City


  1. Losing You
  2. It's Goodbye and So Long to You
  3. Windy City
  4. I Never Cared for You
  5. River in the Rain
  6. Dream of Me
  7. Gentle on My Mind
  8. All Alone Am I
  9. Poison Love
  10. You Don't Know Me