Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

the mavericks

Brand New Day

Mono Mundo Records/Thirty Tigers


Released: 24th Mar 2017


incredibly eclectic, oscillating from tejano/bluegrass, to wall-of-sound textures, to ‘60s style, to accordion-fuelled shuffle – they cover a lot of ground with tremendous aplomb.

they’ve created a one-of-a-kind sound that seamlessly blends elements of rock, Latino, folk, blues, country and more. Following a nine year hiatus, led by the mesmerizing vocals of Raul Malo, the driving swing of drummer Paul Deakin, the masterful playing of guitarist Eddie Perez and eccentric style of keyboardist Jerry Dale McFadden, they re- formed in 2012 to release two more highly acclaimed studio albums and toured relentlessly ever since bringing their exhilarating live shows to longtime fans.

Brand New Day


  1. Rolling Along
  2. Brand New Day
  3. Easy as It Seems
  4. I Think of You
  5. Goodnight Waltz
  6. Damned (If You Do)
  7. I Will Be Yours
  8. Ride with Me
  9. I Wish You Well
  10. For the Ages