Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Sam Outlaw


Six Shooter Records/Thirty Tigers


Released: 14th Apr 2017


lp + download

Released: 14th Apr 2017

out of stock

his tender vocals paint a sepia-toned picture of Californian dirt trails against picturesque setting suns and sweet, gentle fingerpicking.

Sonically, the album elaborates on his “SoCal Country” sound: a sun-bleached, Baja-influenced twang that deftly points to country’s neo-traditionalists and LA’s legendary singer-songwriters. Thematically, ‘Tenderheart’ is a thesis on self-discovery and the power of love – he meditates on his own conflicted quest for peace amidst the chaos of his chosen path. his much-anticipated sophomore is a 13-track collection of originals recorded in the San Fernando Valley and co-produced by Outlaw alongside Martin Pradler. ‘Tenderheart’ features local mariachi group Erwin Vasquez and Mariachi Teocuitatlan. he offers an extraordinary refinement of the artistic identity laid out on ‘Angeleno’.




  1. Everyone's Looking For Home
  2. Bottomless Mimosas
  3. Bougainvillea, I Think
  4. Tenderheart
  5. Trouble
  6. She's Playing Hard To Get (Rid Of)
  7. Two Broken Hearts
  8. Diamond Ring
  9. Say It To Me
  10. All My Life
  11. Dry In The Sun
  12. Now She Tells Me
  13. Look At You Now