Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

The Secret Sisters

You Don't Own Me Anymore

New West Records


Released: 16th Jun 2017


lp + download

Released: 16th Jun 2017


the union of their sublime voices against pastoral country backing more than recalls the mesmerising work of the staves & first aid kit & we are head-over-heels for it.

“In late 2015, our friend Brandi Carlile invited us to Seattle. It was there that we explained all that had transpired with our career, how we were barely staying afloat. It was also there that she told us she would be producing our next record. To our surprise, we had many things to say. It was in the hardest times that we saw the core of where our music & our souls originate. These songs are our catharsis; an effort to forgive, an effort to heal, an effort to look back into the darkness with newfound light & undeterred fearlessness, an effort to redeem ourselves” – Laura & Lydia.


You Don't Own Me Anymore


  1. Tennessee River Runs Low
  2. Mississippi
  3. Carry Me
  4. King Cotton
  5. Kathy's Song
  6. He's Fine
  7. To All the Girls Who Cry
  8. Little Again
  9. You Don't Own Me Anymore
  10. The Damage
  11. Til It's Over
  12. Flee as a Bird