Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Chris Stapleton

from a room : volume 1

mercury nashville


Released: 5th May 2017



Released: 5th May 2017


his unique blend of country-soul is a thing of true beauty – that voice is overwhelmingly beautiful & the songs are incredibly passionate, uplifting pieces.

 recorded in the legendary “studio a” in nashville (hence, ‘from a room’),  stapleton demonstrates a deeply broad range – beside him, we travel through barn-storming country set-pieces, stripped-back soul-soaked songs about unconditional love & deeply warm, heavenly pieces that have a transportative quality.  voted ‘album of the month’ – the boot.

from a room : volume 1


  1. Broken Halos
  2. Last Thing I Needed, First Thing This Morning
  3. Second One To Know
  4. Up To No Good Livin’
  5. Either Way
  6. I Was Wrong
  7. Without Your Love
  8. Them Stems
  9. Death Row