Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Mary Chapin Carpenter

Sometimes Just the Sky

Lambent Light Records


Released: 30th Mar 2018



Released: 30th Mar 2018

out of stock

this record celebrates carpenter’s 30-year carerer with completely reworked versions of some of her most beloved songs, as well as one newly written, eponymously titled song.

Produced by Ethan Johns (Ryan Adams, Paul McCartney, Ray LaMontagne), the 13-track album was recorded entirely live at Peter Gabriel's Real World Studios outside Bath, England. “under johns’ surefooted guidance, carpenter has never sounded better” – uncut.

Sometimes Just the Sky


  1. Heroes and Heroines
  2. What Does It Mean To Travel
  3. I Have A Need For Solitude
  4. One Small Heart
  5. The Moon and St. Christopher
  6. Superman
  7. Naked To The Eye
  8. Rhythm of the Blues
  9. This is Love
  10. Jericho
  11. The Calling
  12. This Shirt
  13. Sometimes Just The Sky
  14. Gracias a la Vida