Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Charley Crockett

Lonesome As A Shadow

Son of Davy


Released: 20th Apr 2018

out of stock

lp + download

Released: 20th Apr 2018


Backed by the Blue Drifters, his Memphis recorded third was recorded live to tape and beautifully showcases the various depths of Crockett's sound, ranging from high-energy ballad’s to stirring moments of intimate restraint.

Growing up with a single mother in San Benito, Texas, the hometown of Tejano star Freddy Fender was not easy for blues singer Charley Crockett. Hitchhiking across the country exposed Crockett to the street life at a young age, following in the footsteps of his relative, American folk hero Davy Crockett, who lived a wild life on the American frontier. Fans of Jason isbell, chris stapleton and john moreland will love this.

Lonesome As A Shadow


  1. I Wanna Cry
  2. The Sky'd Become Teardrops
  3. Ain't Gotta Worry Child
  4. How Long Will I Last
  5. If Not The Fool
  6. Help Me Georgia
  7. Lonesome As A Shadow
  8. Sad & Blue
  9. Lil' Girl's Name
  10. Oh So Shaky
  11. Goin' Back To Texas
  12. Change Yo' Min