Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

carter sampson


continental song city


Released: 1st Jun 2018


these 7 mostly upbeat (co-)originals - including ‘Rattlesnake Kate’ (an absolute crowd pleaser) and 3 well-chosen covers – demonstrate why carter Sampson is one of the most exciting americana artists of our times.

Shell Silverstein’s ‘Queen of The Silver Dollar’ is a regular in Carter’s sets and Kalyn Fay’s ‘Tulsa’ feels like a state anthem to proud Okies. All in all, Carter feels she’s “LUCKY” and, co-produced with Jason Scott, she now delivers a wonderful album with that name. The album was recorded with a stellar cast of Okie-musicians like Kyle Reid, John Calvin Abney and Jared Tyler and shows the continuous growth of this charming and talented Okie girl. Carter Sampson burst onto the European alt-country/americana scene with the release of her 2016 album ‘Wilder Side’. fans of margo price, Juanita stein and Courtney marie Andrews.



  1. Lucky
  2. Anything Else To Do
  3. Peaches
  4. Hello Darlin
  5. Ten Penny Nail
  6. All I Got
  7. Tulsa
  8. Wild Ride
  9. Rattlesnake Kate
  10. Queen Of The Silver Dollar