Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Then Comes Silence



deluxe cd

Released: 20th Oct 2017


heavyweight lp

Released: 20th Oct 2017

out of stock

There’s something in the air right now that is making the goth aesthetic so seductively appealing, these scandis capturing the atmosphere gloriously across an album haunted by outsider characters, a lanegan-esque vocal, and bleakly romantic guitars.

that there lies beauty in death has been a well-established fact even way before the sisters of mercy came along. just like those 80s goth icons, then comes silence tell their morbid, eerie tales full of death and ecstasy, mourning and euphoria. “These are well-crafted songs, full of dark insights and grim exhilaration, and taken in its entirety it’s a diverse and adventurous record” 7/10 – metal hammer



  1. The Dead Cry For No One
  2. Flashing Pangs Of Love
  3. Strange Kicks
  4. My Bones
  5. In Leash
  6. Choose Your Poison
  7. Good Friday
  8. The Rest Will Follow
  9. Magnetic
  10. Warm Like Blood
  11. Mercury
  12. Into Death Alone (bonus track)
  13. For The Wicked (cd only bonus track)
  14. Blood Beat (cd only bonus track)