Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Nightports w/Matthew Bourne

Nightports w/Matthew Bourne

the leaf label


Released: 2nd Mar 2018


lp + cd (pre-order)

Expected Release: 2nd Mar 2018


Nightports is a collaborative album series started on a simple but unbreakable rule of restriction: only sounds produced by the featured musician can be used. However, the catch is that these sounds can be transformed, distorted, reworked, stretched, cut, ordered and reordered without limitation. Established & pioneered by musician-producers Adam Martin (based in Leeds) and Mark Slater (Hull), this is the first in their intriguing series. This entry follows the local jazz maestro Matthew Bourne. His unique sound is given space to breathe, relaxing and smooth until the brakes come off and the journey takes a different shape, distorting and melding into an altogether different experience.                                                            

Nightports w/Matthew Bourne


  1. Exit
  2. Window
  3. White-Shirted
  4. This Trip
  5. Annie
  6. Over
  7. Look Me In The Eye
  8. Fragile Years
  9. Leave