Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


The Deconstruction



Released: 6th Apr 2018


translucent yellow 2 x 10" + download

Released: 6th Apr 2018


Limited edition translucent Pink 2lp Deluxe Boxset

Released: 6th Apr 2018

out of stock

blending downtempo introspection with sugar coated rock ballads, eels still pack a mean zap.

“Here are 15 new EELS tracks that may or may not inspire, rock, or not rock you. The world is going nuts. But if you look for it, there is still great beauty to be found. Sometimes you don’t even have to look for it. Other times you have to try to make it yourself. And then there are times you have to tear something apart to find something beautiful inside.” EELS singer-songwriter E (Mark Oliver Everett). fans of elbow, Portishead and badly drawn boy will love this. “the beefy beats and doctored orchestral samples; the spare, often deliciously claustrophobic arrangements; the burnished melodies gruffly-intoned – in many ways ‘the deconstruction’ is textbook eels” 4/5 – mojo.

The Deconstruction


  1. The Deconstruction
  2. Bone Dry
  3. The Quandary
  4. Premonition
  5. Rusty Pipes
  6. The Epiphany
  7. Today Is The Day
  8. Sweet Scorched Earth
  9. Coming Back
  10. Be Hurt
  11. You Are The Shining Light
  12. There I Said It
  13. Archie Goodnight
  14. The Unanswerable
  15. In Our Cathedral