Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Dance Music

Physical Education Recordings


Released: 6th Apr 2018



Released: 6th Apr 2018


An album full of soaring guitars, anthemic choruses and dark lyrics that is everything we hoped it would be from this super-super group.

A brotherly combination of scott and grant (frightened rabbit) justin lockley (editors) and james lockley (minor victories) take elements of their full-time projects and fit them around each other to create an album of arena sized driven rock while still remaining intimate and emotional. Lyrically focusing on irritation and dissatisfaction of modern life they act as a counterpoint to the white-knuckle excitement of their sound. riyl frightened rabbit (obvs), early biffy clyro, we were promised jetpacks, and idlewild.  “the results (are) reminiscent of your favourite early 90s alt-rock bands” 4* - the skinny

Dance Music


  1. Proper Home - Mastersystem
  2. Notes on a Life Not Quite Lived
  3. The Enlightenment
  4. Teething
  5. Peaks & Troughs & Graves
  6. Old Team
  7. Must Try Harder
  8. A Waste of Daylight
  9. Bird is Bored of Flying