Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Juanita Stein

Until The Lights Fade


cd (pre-order)

Expected Release: 31st Aug 2018


lp (pre-order)

Expected Release: 31st Aug 2018


Juanita Stein’s second solo album arrives less than a year after her first, ‘America’, saw the former Howling Bells front-woman exploring the iconography and cultural landscapes of a country that had always fascinated her from afar.

Yet, while ’Until The Lights Fade’ is cut from the same musical cloth as its predecessor - the crepuscular twang of bar-room guitars, the keening romanticism of its melodies, the sparseness and simplicity of its arrangements - the album’s ten songs are concerned with thoughts, feelings, stories and characters rooted far closer to home.

Until The Lights Fade


  1. All the Way
  2. Forgiver
  3. Get Back to the City
  4. In Your Hands
  5. Cool
  6. Release Me
  7. Silver Linings
  8. Easy Street
  9. Fast Lane
  10. French Films