Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

jake shears



cd (pre-order)

Expected Release: 10th Aug 2018


gatefold lp (pre-order)

Expected Release: 10th Aug 2018


Jake Shears, lead vocalist and a primary songwriter for the New York band Scissor Sisters is stepping out on his own, for the first time.

"Creep City" is the first song taken from his self-titled debut solo album. He is the talk of the town at the moment, playing the lead in the Broadway production of Kinky Boots, as well as just releasing a tell-all memoir about his life as a musician so far, 'Boys Keep Swinging'. The album isn’t a big departure from the Sisters sound we’re familiar with, but adds a swampy, Southern feel -- likely inspired by his move to New Orleans in 2015.



  1. Introduction
  2. Good Friends
  3. Big Bushy Moustache
  4. Sad Songs Backwards
  5. Everything I’ll Ever Need
  6. All For What?
  7. S.O.B
  8. Creep City
  9. The Bruiser
  10. Clothes Off
  11. Palace in the Sky
  12. Mississippi Delta (I’m Your Man)