Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

wild nothing




Released: 31st Aug 2018



Released: 31st Aug 2018


limited transparent Blue lp

Released: 31st Aug 2018

out of stock

Tatum returns to his 80’s new-wave influences a decade after his sublime debut and finds another set of touching and addictive songs perfect for rainy-day daydreaming.

This is an artful blend of studio mastery and an endless nack for yearning nocturnal guitar melodies that make you want to stare wistfully at passing traffic all night long. producer Jorge elbrecht has allowed the heart-string-tugging aspect of wild nothing’s mid-fi aesthetic to remain, whilst gently exploring the further possibilities of his work, accentuating the (melo)drama. From the opening drum beat, chiming guitar, and sweeping synth of “Letting Go” to the ’80s-heavy blips, clicks, and strut of “Partners in Motion,” it’s clear that ‘Indigo’ is at once vintage Wild Nothing and a bold, new leap into a bigger arena. “Oozing retro style, Indigo’s bright pop sheen is irresistible, resulting in a glittery celebration of synth-pop situated somewhere between M83 and Depeche Mode” – riff magazine



  1. Letting Go
  2. Oscillation
  3. Partners In Motion
  4. Wheel of Misfortune
  5. Shallow Water
  6. Through Windows
  7. The Closest Thing To Living
  8. Dollhouse
  9. Canyon on Fire
  10. Flawed Translation
  11. Bend