Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Cullen Omori




Released: 17th Aug 2018


limited indies-only 'loser edition' purple lp + download

Released: 17th Aug 2018


his solo sophomore shows off some exceptional flourishes of songwriting, steeped in warm pop psychedelia.

this is a powerful modern indie-rock album that’s buoyed by warped, analogue pedals/transistors and tailor-made guitar tones. Omori's winsome vocals crisscross 70’s art rock and classic songwriting all within the span of 40 minutes. this represents a new chapter for the former Smith Westerns member; one in which he stretches out his songwriting chops and uses his life experience to craft loose-limbed, hook-filled songs that combine pop appeal with finely sutured lyrics. fans of Michael rault, lemon twigs and foxygen should check this out. “Uplifting and full of hope, ‘The Diet’ has Cullen Omori dusting himself down and looking toward brighter days while honouring the classic psych rock sound” – loud and quiet.



  1. Four Years
  2. Borderline Friends
  3. All By Yourself
  4. Happiness Reigns
  5. Master Eyes
  6. Quiet Girl
  7. Black Rainbow
  8. Natural Woman
  9. Millennial Geishas
  10. Last Line
  11. Queen
  12. A Real You