Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

anna meredith



cd (pre-order)

Expected Release: 17th Aug 2018


lp (pre-order)

Expected Release: 17th Aug 2018


Anna Meredith announces the release of 'Anno', a boundary-pushing collaboration with the Scottish Ensemble, in which original pieces of work by the classical-electronic composer are intertwined with Vivaldi’s Four Seasons.

the project began as an immersive 360 degree live experience. After a recording process using the unusual ‘binaural recording head’ the project will also be available in an exclusive binaural recording – allowing the listener to experience the unique spatial aspects of the piece through headphones. Occupying a unique position of bridging both popular, experimental and classical worlds, Anna is a composer/producer and has made a name for her genre defying sound. In 2016 Anna Meredith released her acclaimed debut album Varmints via Moshi Moshi, which went on to win the Scottish Album of the Year award. Among countless achievements, she has been Composer in Residence with the BBC Scottish Symphony Orchestra, RPS/PRS Composer in the House with Sinfonia ViVA, the classical music representative for the 2009 South Bank Show Breakthrough Award and winner of the 2010 Paul Hamlyn Award for Composers. Anna has also scored forthcoming American comedy-drama Eighth Grade, written and directed by Bo Burnham, which took home the Audience Award at this years Sundance Film Festival: London.



  1. Solstice - Light In - Anna Meredith
  2. Dawn - Antonio Vivaldi
  3. birds - Anna Meredith
  4. Meadow - Antonio Vivaldi
  5. Stoop - Anna Meredith
  6. Heat - Antonio Vivaldi
  7. Haze - Anna Meredith
  8. Thunder - Antonio Vivaldi
  9. Bloom - Anna Meredith
  10. Slumber - Antonio Vivaldi
  11. Stillness - Anna Meredith
  12. Chase - Antonio Vivaldi
  13. Low Light - Anna Meredith
  14. Ice - Antonio Vivaldi
  15. Embers - Antonio Vivaldi
  16. Solstice - Light Out - Anna Meredith