Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Thank You For Today



Released: 17th Aug 2018


lp + download

Released: 17th Aug 2018


'Thank You for Today' is the sound of ben gibbard and co both expanding and refining with ten tracks that are by turns beautiful and dynamic and darkly anthemic and bittersweet.

Death cab are a band twenty years into its evolution, still uncovering new curves in its signatures, new sonic corners to explore. Their ninth studio album, recorded in Los Angeles with producer Rich Costey, stands alongside classic Death Cab for Cutie albums including their 1998 debut ‘Something About Airplanes’ and 2003’s masterful ‘Transatlanticism’. “a taut, streamlined affair, but with a sharp experimental bent, one that the band balance successfully…there’s a palpable sense of new ground being broken” - independent

Thank You For Today


  1. I Dreamt We Spoke Again
  2. Summer Years
  3. Gold Rush
  4. Your Hurricane
  5. When We Drive
  6. Autumn Love
  7. Northern Lights
  8. You Moved Away
  9. Near/Far
  10. 60 & Punk