Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


The Lost Record

Merge Records


Released: 7th Sep 2018


lp + download

Released: 7th Sep 2018


limited indies-only clear swirl lp + download

Released: 7th Sep 2018


the second album from dc underground polymath ian svenonius’ escape-ism moniker is a slab of synth-laden, suicide-aping, anti-everything songwriting that’ll strike a chord in every cynic that’s loved chain & the gang or nation of Ulysses.

this is off kilter, weirdo pop at its best, made by one of the finest minds in all things weirdo out there. “Svenonius shows us how even if we're not trapped in urban hell, we're still slaves to a system we're supporting and buying into every day of our lives. The humour is deadly serious: Ian Svenonius is a great pop artist who sticks resolutely to his metaphor, never stepping out of character for over 30 years” – the quietus

The Lost Record


  1. The Lost Record
  2. Nothing Personal
  3. I'm a Lover (at Close Range)
  4. (I'm Gonna) Bite the Hand That Feeds
  5. Bodysnatcher
  6. The Feeling's Mutual
  7. I Don't Know Where Those Words Have Been
  8. Exorcist Stairs
  9. You Darken My Night
  10. Alphabet's Gotta Be Changed
  11. Rome Wasn't Burnt in a Day
  12. What Sign (Was Frankenstein?)