Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Kishi Bashi


Joyful Noise Recordings


Released: 31st May 2019


white lp + download

Released: 31st May 2019


Beautiful, sun drenched tracks that’ll tick all the right boxes for fans of everyone from of montreal to vampire weekend to shugo tokumaru while dealing with some heavy subject matter.

Bashi has managed to find that same thread that it seemed like so many people were working with back in the mid to late 00’s – think early grizzly bear, Pre ‘Merriweather post pavilion’ Animal collective, local natives and passion pit. With that palette, he’s delved into the connection between his family who emigrated to the USA post world war two and the country that the usa is becoming with the rise of the far right in a way that’s at once affecting but not inaccessible or dour. Creating an album that manages to deal with something so heavy in a way that’ll have you whistling along to choruses after one listen is impressive and makes this album something very special.



  1. Penny Rabbit and Summer Bear
  2. F Delano
  3. Marigolds
  4. A Song For You
  5. Angeline
  6. Summer of '42
  7. Theme From Jerome (Forgotten Words)
  8. A Meal For Leaves
  9. Violin Tsunami
  10. Annie
  11. Heart Thief of the Sea