Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


MAGNETIC SOUTH (2019 reissue)

music on vinyl

limited numbered transparent lp

Released: 11th Oct 2019


Michael Nesmith is best known as a member of the successful American pop and rock band The Monkees.

After their break-up, he started performing with the seminal country-rock group the First National Band, and later as a solo artist. With their first album Magnetic South they released a country rock classic that is on the same level with some of the best records from the Burritos and Poco. The top-flight band created a superb album where the excellent songwriting skills of Nesmith comes to their full glory. The single “Joanne” was taken from the album and reached Number 21 on the Billboard singles charts, the highest position of Nesmith’s solo career

MAGNETIC SOUTH (2019 reissue)


  1. Calico Girlfriend
  2. Nine Times Blue
  3. Little Red Rider
  4. The Crippled Lion
  5. Joanne
  6. First National Rag
  7. Mama Nantucket
  8. The Keys To The Car
  9. Hollywood
  10. One Rose
  11. Beyond The Blue Horizon