Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

David Bowie

DAVID BOWIE (aka Space Oddity)Tony Visconti 2019 Mix

warner brothers

cd (pre-order)

Expected Release: 15th Nov 2019


180g lp in die cut o-card on random numbered silver (#1 - #1969), numbered gold (#1970 - #2019) or black vinyl (pre-order)

Expected Release: 15th Nov 2019


*** please note all vinyl orders will be shipped at random and we cannot guarantee a colour version ***.

50th anniversary edition of Bowie’s seminal album featuring a brand new mix by original producer Tony Visconti, and a new die cut O-card. Originally released 14th November 1969, the sophomore effort from Bowie was a big turning point from his 1967 debut. The album most famously introduces the character of Major Tom in ‘Space Oddity’ which would go on to be one of his most enduring classics. The new mix of the album now features the title track of the boxset ‘Conversation Piece’ restored to the track listing in its initially intended position before it was originally dropped due to time constraints of vinyl.

DAVID BOWIE (aka Space Oddity)Tony Visconti 2019 Mix


  1. Space Oddity (5.20)
  2. Unwashed and Somewhat Slightly Dazed (6.18)
  3. Letter To Hermione (2.32)
  4. Cygnet Committee (9.28)
  5. Janine (3.21)
  6. An Occasional Dream (2.57)
  7. Wild Eyed Boy From Freecloud (4.50)
  8. Conversation Piece (3.11)
  9. God Knows I'm Good (3.16)
  10. Memory Of A Free Festival (7.14)