Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

David Bowie

1966 (RSD15)


record store day 2015 - white vinyl lp

Released: 18th Apr 2015

out of stock

this is a record store day 2015 release. Stock will be available in store on a 1st come 1st served basis, strictly 1 per customer. Any remaining stock will be made available online at 12.01am Saturday 25th april.

In 1972, at the height of David Bowie's glam-era fame, former label Pye unlocked the vault and produced an EP, the aptly subtitled ‘For The Collector - Early David Bowie’, reprising four of the six songs Bowie recorded during 1965-1966.

· Since that time, those four (plus their two companions) have established themselves as mod pop classics. · Here they are now in their glory, half a dozen slices of the young Bowie at his most endearing, mourning lost love and celebrating youthful promise, with his whole life ahead of him and fame still more than half a decade away. · The 1966 recordings have now been remastered, with a crisp and lively sound and features a superb sleeve from the era. · White vinyl, 2000 units only.

1966 (RSD15)


  1. I'm Not Losing Sleep
  2. I Dig Everything
  3. Can't Help Thinking About Me
  4. Do Anything You Say
  5. Good Morning Girl
  6. And I Say To Myself