Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Paradise Lost




Released: 1st Sep 2017



Released: 1st Sep 2017


boxset 1500g

Released: 1st Sep 2017


their 15th is their heaviest full-length release of the past 15 years, melding crushing doom metal with Nick’s harsh death growls and raw organic sounds, heralding a new era of pure Northern misery.

Founded in 1988 in Halifax, West Yorkshire, the band are not only known as one of the most distinctive acts in metal - their music defined the gothic subgenre and raised doom metal to a new level - they are also considered pioneers of an entire musical generation. It not only expands Paradise Lost’s musical boundaries but also unveils the band’s darkest thoughts. The meaninglessness of our own existence is expressed through bitter yet laconic lyrics, typified by their eighth-minute opening track ‘Fearless Sky’.




  1. Fearless Sky
  2. Gods Of Ancient
  3. From The Gallows
  4. The Longest Winter
  5. Medusa
  6. No Passage For The Dead
  7. Blood And Chaos
  8. Until The Grave
  9. Shrines
  10. Symbolic Virtue