Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Within Temptation




Released: 1st Feb 2019


180gram 2lp + download

Released: 1st Feb 2019

£27.99 £18.98

The Dutch symphonic metal band return with their 7th studio album – an epic paean to freedom and expression.

Following up the release of “Hydra” in 2014, “Resist” brings a futuristic take on metal to the table – both instrumentally and thematically. Their distinctive and finely-honed style partners mind blowing arrangements and dark melodies. Den adel’s soaring vocals mean this music transcends - fans of evanescence and luna coil with be spellbound. “Symphony and volatility merge on ‘Resist’. Guitars and drumbeats intertwine, buzzing and frequent, giving the record that ultimate shine. Den Adel leaves her mark with her fearless vocals. Within Temptation nourish symphonic metal yet again on Resist. Their music is always cohesive and passionate.” 4* – the skinny



  1. The Reckoning
  2. Endless War
  3. Raise Your Banner
  4. Supernova
  5. Holy Ground
  6. In Vain
  7. Firelight
  8. Mad World
  9. Mercy Mirror
  10. Trophy Hunter