Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Knocked Loose

A Different Shade of Blue

Pure Noise Records


Released: 30th Aug 2019



Released: 30th Aug 2019


limited indies only clear with blue swirl lp

Released: 30th Aug 2019

out of stock

Knocked Loose have announced their hotly anticipated new album, A Different Shade of Blue -- a mammoth of a sophomore release and massive step forward for the band and for hardcore and metal as we know it.

Recorded by producer Will Putney, the new LP was approached slower and more methodically. Abandoning the previous 'live in studio' recording approach for something more deliberate, the band cranked out twelve new tracks that deal with all manner of anger, especially loss in lieu of absence. While some musical influences are easily identified - Pantera, Hatebreed, Obituary and more - the band's palette and canvas has expanded by leaps and bounds, incorporating Gothenburg-style death metal (At the Gates, early In Flames), slam metal (Devourment, Dying Fetus), blood-thirsty thrash (Sodom, Kreator), black metal (Craft) and the mind-boggling complexity of latter noisy hardcore like Snapcase and Bloodlet. Clocking in at a lean and mean 37 minutes and featuring guest vocals from Emma Boster of Dying Wish and Keith Buckley of Every Time I Die, A Different Shade of Blue grabs the listener by the throat from the jump and slowly tightening that grip for the duration.

A Different Shade of Blue


  1. Belleville
  2. Trapped In The Grasp Of A Memory
  3. A Serpent's Touch (Ft. Emma Bolster)
  4. By The Grave
  5. In The Walls
  6. Guided By The Moon
  7. Mistakes Like Fractures
  8. Forget Your Name (Ft. Keith Buckley)
  9. Road 23
  10. ....And Still I Wander South
  11. Denied by Fate
  12. Misguided Son