Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.





Released: 29th Nov 2019


Eyehategod was formed in 1988 in New Orleans and it could be considered one of the most famous American sludge metal band.

Throughout the years, their core line-up has remained, with the exceptions of the bassist, a slot in which several musicians have played, and the death of drummer Joey LaCaze in 2013. Eyehategod have noted Melvins, Carnivore, The Obsessed, Discharge, Black Flag, Corrosion of Conformity, Black Sabbath, Celtic Frost, Confessor and Saint Vitus as key influences to their sound. Heavy, detuned, and bluesy guitar riffs dominate the band's discography. They are combined with walls of feedback and tortured vocals to create a harsh misanthropic vibe. Phil Anselmo (Pantera) and Pepper Keenan (CoC) also assisted during the recording process (co-producing, mixing) but were uncredited, as the band did not want to exploit their names. Alicia Morgan, 13 singer, collaborated with the band on some lyrics.



  1. My Name Is God (I Hate You)
  2. Dogs Holy Life
  3. Masters of Legalized Confusion
  4. Dixie Whiskey
  5. Ruptured Heart Theory
  6. Non Conductive Negative Reasoning
  7. Lack of All Most Everything
  8. Zero Nowhere
  9. Methamphetamine
  10. Peace Thru War (Thru Peace and War)
  11. Broken Down but Not Locked Up
  12. Anxiety Hangover