Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Leszek Mozdzer / Iiro Rantala / Michael Wollny

Jazz At Berlin Philharmonic VII


record store day exclusive 2017 - 180g LP + download

Released: 22nd Apr 2017

out of stock

this is a record store day 2017 release. Stock will be available in store on a 1st come 1st served basis, strictly 1 per customer. Any remaining stock will be made available online at 12.00am Saturday 29th april.

Leszek Możdżer / piano, Fender Rhodes on ‘Summertime’, Iiro Rantala / piano, Michael Wollny / piano - All three play Fender Rhodes, in turn, on ‘La Fiesta’.

 Recorded live in concert at the Berlin Philharmonie, May 31, 2016.  Curated and produced by Siggi Loch.  Recorded and mastered by Klaus Scheuermann.  Mixed by Klaus Scheuermann & Bartek Kapłoński.  Heavyweight 180g vinyl LP.  Includes free MP3 download code inside.  “Three men, three pianos, one emotion - jazz” …were the words with which German national TV news succinctly summed up the 2016 piano summit in a sold-out Berlin Philharmonie, which can now be experienced exclusively on vinyl.  “Iiro Rantala, Leszek Możdżer, Michael Wollny – each in a class of his own. Together, they’re a miracle” - the report continued.  This concert was a reprise of the celebrated December 2012 ‘Jazz At Berlin Philharmonic’ premiere which has already been issued on CD. The original 2012 concert by the three keyboard wizards didn't just amaze listeners, it also triumphantly set in motion Siggi Loch’s much-lauded concert series at Berlin’s classical music shrine.  Limited to 500 copies for the UK and Eire.

Jazz At Berlin Philharmonic VII


  1. Candide Overture (Leonard Bernstein)
  2. Freedom (Iiro Rantala)
  3. White Moon (Chris Beier)
  4. She Said She Was A Painter (Leszek Możdżer)
  5. Africa (Lars Danielsson)
  6. Summertime (George Gershwin)
  7. La Fiesta (Chick Corea)