Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

the MINUS 5

DEAR DECEMBER (black Friday 2017)

yep roc

limited white lp + download (1 per customer)

Released: 24th Nov 2017

out of stock

Dear December is a collecti on of 12 seasonal songs writt en by Scott McCaughey with a litt le help from his friends.

Guests include Ben Gibbard (Death Cab for Cuti e), M. Ward and Chuck Prophet. RSD exclusive LP package is a gatefold jacket with 12 cut-outs on front cover (think: Advent Calendar) and white vinyl. Single LP in gatefold jacket. Front panel/cover of the gatefold has the tree/ornament design w/ 12 cut-outs + there is a perforati on along the spine, so fans can remove (if they dare!) this front panel of the gatefold package. The right panel inside the gatefold jacket will have the exact same artwork as the “tear-away” cover, so that if someone removes the cover, the album cover will remain the same - it will just be in a single sleeve jacket and the cover won’t have the cut-outs. Left panel of inside gatefold (back of the cover w/ 12 cutouts) will have lyrics.

DEAR DECEMBER (black Friday 2017)


  1. New Christmas Hymn
  2. When Christmas Hurts You This Way
  3. See You In December
  4. Festi val Of Lights
  5. Johnny Tannenbaum
  6. The Fourth Noel
  7. Merry Christmas Mr Gulp-Gulp
  8. Your Christmas Whiskey
  9. I See Angels
  10. Yule Tide Me Over
  11. I Sti ll Believe In New Year’s Eve