Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Lost Under Heaven

Love Hates What You Become



Released: 18th Jan 2019


limited red lp + download

Released: 18th Jan 2019


Born from the embers of WU LYF, Lost Under Heaven saw Ellery Roberts’ distinctive, laced-with-gravel vocals matched with the haunting Ebony Hoorn on a series of simmering, portentous tracks that only added to the intrigue around the enigmatic duo – this follow-up performs the same magic trick, basking in an atmosphere of mystery and romance that clings to you long after listening.

Produced by John Congleton (St Vincent, Swans, Explosions in the Sky and Sigur Rós), the band expanded in size to take in Swans drummer Thor Harris for the recording process. A striking difference from their debut record is the prominence of Ebony’s vocals, notably on the album’s formidable ‘Bunny’s Blues’. Upon their return to Manchester, the duo have set out to recreate their distinctive sound into a live show that befits their mysterious and innovative approach to music generally. "This is music for the here and now.” 4* - DIY

Love Hates What You Become


  1. Come
  2. Bunny’s Blues
  3. The Breath Of Light
  4. Most High
  5. Black Sun Rising
  6. Love Hates What You Become
  7. Serenity Says
  8. Savage Messiah
  9. Post Millenial Tension
  10. For The Wild