Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Dead Can Dance

Toward The Within live



Released: 25th Jun 2012

out of stock

recorded in one take in Santa Monica, November 1993 this inspirational live performance sees perry & gerrard in excelsis, tackling an array of instruments & unheard material.

including fine takes of 'tristan/sanvean', 'song of the sybil' & sinead o'connor's 'i am stretched on your grave', This video was filmed by producer Mark Magison, known for his work on ‘Baraka’, & contains interviews with Lisa Gerrard & Brendan Perry, as well a music video for ‘Yulunga (Spirit Dance)’, composed of clips from 'Baraka'. In addition to the original content, this DVD release contains a few extras: music videos for ‘Frontier’, ‘The Protagonist’ & ‘The Carnival Is Over’, as well as a chapter from ‘Baraka’ entitled ‘Calcutta Foragers/Homeless’, which is set to ‘The Host Of Seraphim’.

Toward The Within live


  1. Rakim
  2. Song Of The Sibyl
  3. I Can See Now
  4. American Dreaming
  5. Canatra
  6. The Wind That Shakes The Barley
  7. I Am Stretched On Your Grave
  8. Desert Song
  9. Oman
  10. Gloridean
  11. Tristan
  12. Sanvean
  13. Don't Fade Away
  14. The Carnival Is Over
  15. The Host Of Seraphim
  16. Yulunga ( Spirit Dance)
  17. Frontier
  18. The Protagonist