Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Dead Can Dance

In Concert

PIAS Recordings


Released: 22nd Apr 2013


3lp + download

Released: 22nd Apr 2013

out of stock

a sweet souvenir of the world fusion duo's return to the stage, tastefully presented & impeccably recorded.

rarely do live albums sound so luxurious & warm, offering some more comfortable, more alive versions of 'anastasis' studio material, along with a quick stroll through the group's early work. ‘the ubiquitous mr. lovegrove’ always sounded vintage but here it sounds downright wise with brendan perry's full-bodied voice properly aged & not weathered in the least. speaking of voices, lisa gerrard is absolutely majestic on the aptly titled closer, ‘return of the she-king,’ & anyone who puts ‘sanvean’ in a list of top ten heart-movers ever deserves to hear the fine version she delivers here. there are only two ‘new’ tracks & they are cover songs, the first being the centuries-old arabic song ‘lamma bada’ & the second being the tim buckley (via this mortal coil) tune ‘song to the siren,’ both performed by perry & the latter to perfection.

In Concert


  1. Children Of The Sun
  2. Anabasis
  3. Rakim
  4. Kiko
  5. Lamma Badda
  6. Agape
  7. Amnesia
  8. Sanvean
  9. Nierika
  10. Opium
  11. The Host Of Seraphim
  12. All In Good Time
  13. Ubiquitous Mr. Lovegrove
  14. Dreams Made Flesh
  15. Song To The Siren
  16. Return Of The She-King