Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


I Learned From The Gaels

Domino Records


Released: 28th May 2012

out of stock

4 brand new songs from the fife pop stud kenny anderson, backed with a posse of superhot minstrels, including vic galloway, fife disco-folk goddess aneka, rich young & fence siren hms ginafore.

the 1st in a series of eps by the folk troubadour is inspired by the treaty of perpetual peace signed by king james iv of scotland & king henry vii of england 509 years ago. an episode of peace which only lasted 10 years in the end. the songs were written in the scottish region of east neuk in the spring of 2010, except ‘little man’, which is a new version of the track by gummi bako.

I Learned From The Gaels


  1. Doubles Underneath
  2. Near Star, Pole Star
  3. Single Cheep
  4. Little Man