Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.



I am fortified


Released: 24th Sep 2012

out of stock

the multimedia trio comprised of vocalist/artist Laura Bettinson & multi-instrumentalist/producers Nigel Godrich & Joey Waronker issue a limited edition 12” featuring remixes by Four Tet & Matthew Dear of album track 'Smalltalk'.

Four Tet's dusty, UK Garage-sounding remix proves once again that this man has a truly magic touch & can do no wrong. favouring mantras over traditional choruses & distilling their compositions to the barest essentials, the band possesses the kind of masterful control over the pure anatomy of a pop song that only comes from having played a significant role in redefining the form in the 21st Century. Nigel Godrich is known for his production work with bands like Radiohead, Air, Thom Yorke (including Yorke’s new project, Atoms for Peace), Beck, Charlotte Gainsbourg & many more. Joey Waronker is an American-born drummer who’s toured extensively with acts like Beck & contributed to albums for artists like Elliott Smith & R.E.M. "a twittering remix...Four Tet injects his delicate rumble into the proceedings" - stereogum.



  1. Smalltalk (Four Tet remix)
  2. Smalltalk (Matthew Dear remix)