Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Trombone Shorty

Parking Lot Symphony

Blue Note


Released: 28th Apr 2017



Released: 27th Oct 2017


An inviting melting pot of pop, funk and soul.

the bottled lightning of new orleans street parties meets the top down bravura of 90’s r&b. Trombone Shorty’s Blue Note-debut, Parking Lot Symphony, captures the spirit and the essence of The Big Easy, while redefining its sound. energy, charm and charisma abound. a hard-edged funk band that employs brass-band beats, rock dynamics and improvisation in a jazz tradition. energy, charm and charisma abound.

Parking Lot Symphony


  1. Laveau Dirge No. 1
  2. It Ain't No Use
  3. Parking Lot Symphony
  4. Dirty Water
  5. Here Come The Girls
  6. Tripped Out Slim
  7. Familiar
  8. No Good Time
  9. Where It At?
  10. Fanfare
  11. Like A Dog
  12. Laveau Dirge Finale