Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Erlend Apneseth Trio




Released: 6th Oct 2017


lp + cd

Released: 5th Jan 2018

out of stock

led by erlend’s haunting fiddlework, they produce spiritually moving pieces of a beautiful, meditative quality akin to the work of sirom.

their first album earned glowing praise in Norway and abroad, and the trio returns with a masterly, poetic and surprising album where the musicians sound more cohesive than ever. The BBC Music Magazine gave them the highest possible rating, and wrote: “The diversity of moods, styles, settings - and the track sequence - make for an enthralling listen.” MOJO praised the trio’s “close, intuitive compositions groaning, roiling and clattering with a raw exploratory life, creating a wild new strain of Norwegian folk tunes that move, appropriately, from sun-dappled utopianism to the bleakest noir netherworld.”




  1. Utferd
  2. Tundra
  3. Øyster
  4. Stryk
  5. Undergrunn
  6. Bølgebrytar
  7. Saga
  8. Lysne
  9. Sakura
  10. Klokkespel