Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.



jazz village


Released: 20th Oct 2017


Kyle plays with a beautifully soulful and sensual quintet formed of a powerful sense of effortless swing, bright piano harmonies, dynamic horns and infectious pocket grooves from Kyle and Chris Higginbottom.

The rhythmically intense, vibrantly re-imagined jazz classics on ‘In Transit’ - Count Basie’s ‘Blues In Hoss’ Flat’, Mingus’ ‘Boogie Stop Shuffle’ and Thelonious Monk’s ‘We See’ - create a wonderful dual sense for Kyle of coming full circle paying homage to his influences while bringing those traditions into a forward thinking contemporary context. Original compositions like the freewheeling funk-jazz hybrid ‘Rockin’ Ronnie’s’ and the brisk, high octane trip through a frenetic ‘Rush Hour’ highlight the compositional talents of each member individually and collectively. we recommend if you like Marcus miller, Kenny garrett, or avishai cohen.



  1. Soulful Times
  2. Rush Hour
  3. Movin’
  4. Cinema Paradiso (Love Theme)
  5. Night Flight
  6. We See
  7. Rockin’ Ronnie’s
  8. Jarreau
  9. Blues In Hoss’ Flat
  10. Boogie Stop Shuffle