Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Scott DuBOIS


act music


Released: 27th Oct 2017


2LP + download

Released: 27th Oct 2017


each step of the way, his quartet takes us on a mesmerising, impressionistic, musical journey that’s an organic yet highly cohesive mix of elements drawn from the likes of modern jazz, contemporary classical music & Americana.

In a period in which the boundaries between musical genres are rapidly dissolving, there still exist major differences between what we still call a “jazz” band & those of other musical classifications. the guitarist-composer’s ensemble features the in-demand NYC double bassist Thomas Morgan (current duo partner of Bill Frisell no less), the virtuoso German multi-reedsman Gebhard Ullmann & the outstanding Danish drummer Kresten Osgood. this record can be likened to a thematically-linked series of paintings in an art exhibition. DuBois takes the “seasons” concept to a whole new level with a series of pieces in celebration of the restless, unpredictable nature of autumn.



  1. Mid-September Changing Light
  2. Late September Dusk Walk
  3. Early October Insect Songs
  4. Mid-October Migration
  5. Late October Changing Leaves
  6. Early November Bird Formations
  7. Autumn Wind
  8. Mid-November Moonlit Forest
  9. Late November Farm Fields
  10. Early December Blue Sky And Chimney Smoke
  11. Mid-December Night Sky Autumn Aurora Borealis
  12. Mid-November Moonlit
  13. Forest String Quartet Reprise