Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Aki Rissanen

Another North

edition records


Released: 10th Nov 2017


the finnish pianist returns with a flamboyant and rhythmically intense record that marries complex compositional flair with aggressive and virtuosic performance.

Demonstrating massive progression, the music shines brightly and not only confirms the trio’s promise and right to command international attention but does so with style, grace and elegance. this all-star Finnish line-up has now distinguished itself as a trio with real vision and a drive to explore new directions. Recommended for fans of phronesis and neil cowley trio.

Another North


  1. Blind Desert
  2. John's Sons
  3. New Life And Other Beginnings
  4. Étude 5: Arc-en-ciel Reimagined
  5. Nature Of The Beast
  6. Before The Aftermath
  7. Hubble Bubble