Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

bobo stenson trio

Contra La Indecision



Released: 19th Jan 2018


The great Swedish trio of pianist Bobo Stenson takes a stand against indecision in a decisively beautiful new album.

As ever, the trio draws upon a wide range of source materials. A yearning title song by Cuban singer-songwriter Silvio Rodríguez, Bartók’s adaptation of a Slovak folk song, a piece from Mompou’s Cançons i Danses collection, and Erik Satie’s Elégie are integrated into the programme, alongside original compositions by Stenson and Anders Jormin and group improvising. So strong is the group’s character and the musical identity of each of its members that the integration of this material always feels organic and logical Stenson’s lyrical touch, Jormin’s folk-flavoured arco double bass and Jon Fält’s flickering, textural drumming are all well-displayed on Contra la indecisi n, the trio’s first new recording since ‘Indicum’ six years ago.

Contra La Indecision


  1. Canción Contra La Indecisión
  2. Doubt Thou The Stars
  3. Wedding Song
  4. From Poniky
  5. Three Shades Of A House
  6. Elégie
  7. Canción y danza VI
  8. Alice
  9. Oktoberhavet
  10. Kalimba Impressions
  11. Stilla
  12. Hemingway Intonations