Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Steve Gadd & Chick Corea

Chinese Butterfly

Blue Note


Released: 19th Jan 2018


these Two iconic artists have joined together to form a new band, culminating a 50-year musical relationship with a brilliant album of 70’s fusion incorporating latin, African, bop and funk inspirations.

Chinese Butterfly finds the two longtime collaborators co-leading a band for the first time, joined by Lionel Loueke, Steve Wilson, Carlitos Del Puerto, Luisito Quintero and special guest Philip Bailey.“With both Corea and Gadd in their seventies at the time of recording, it's refreshing to hear them sound so inventive and willing to explore new songs, even as they look back on their over 50-year partnership. Ultimately, it's that vibrant, in-the-moment reciprocity that makes Chinese Butterfly such a compelling listen” 9/10 - allmusic

Chinese Butterfly


  1. Chick's Chums
  2. Serenity
  3. Like I Was Sayin'
  4. A Spanish Song
  5. Chinese Butterfly
  6. Return to Forever
  7. Wake-up Call
  8. Gadd-zooks