Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Andy Sheppard Quartet




Released: 16th Feb 2018


180g lp + download

Released: 16th Feb 2018


on this heavily improvised album, There’s a highly atmospheric, ambient drift to sheppard’s music, in which the quartet are free to move in and out of conventional rhythm section roles and to make impassioned statements of their own.

In this new programme of compositions by Sheppard (plus the title track by Brazilian singer-songwriter Reanato Teixeira), the drones and washes of Eivind Aarset’s guitar and electronics - aided by the generous acoustics of Lugano’s Auditorio Stelio Molo RSI - help to establish a climate in which improvisation can take place. 



  1. And A Day ...
  2. Thirteen
  3. Romaria
  4. They Came From The North
  5. Pop
  6. With Every Flower That Falls
  7. All Becomes Again
  8. Forever