Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Collagically Speaking

Blue Note


Released: 15th Jun 2018


2LP (pre-order)

Expected Release: 20th Jul 2018


featuring an all-star cast of players - Robert Glasper, Terrace Martin, Christian Scott aTunde Adjuah, Derrick Hodge, Taylor McFerrin & Justin Tyson - the band presents an urgent musical hybrid of multiple genres.

The “R+R” in the band’s name stands for ‘Reflect+Respond’, and was inspired by Nina Simone who said an artist's duty is to reflect the times. As Glasper says, R+R=NOW tells “our story from our point of view… It’s a very honest, fluid sound that rings of hip-hop, EDM, jazz, at times – hell – reggae... a bunch of cats that respect each other so much that we always pass the ball.” The album features guest spots by Omari Hardwick, Terry Crews, Stalley, Amanda Seales, Amber Navran, Goapele, Jahi Sundance and Yasiin bey.

Collagically Speaking


  1. Change of Tone
  2. Awake to You
  3. By Design
  4. Resting Warrior
  5. Needed You Still
  6. Colors in the Dark
  7. The Night In Question
  8. Reflect Reprise
  9. HER=NOW
  10. Respond
  11. Been On My Mind