Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.





Released: 22nd Jun 2018


2lp + download

Released: 22nd Jun 2018

out of stock

a star-studded affair that seemingly leaves few pre-eminent jazz musicians behind, ‘earth’ is a vast, sprawling journey through cerebral grooves, experimental minimalism & cosmic hallucinogens.

Orbiting somewhere between the interplanetary funk of Sun Ra & the cinematic experimentation of Floating Points lies the new album Earth from the spiritually awakened Brit-jazz collective Emanative. Led by drummer & producer Nick Woodmansey, Emanative have created a cosmic strand of multi-cultural UK jazz with African, Indian & Middle Eastern influences unlike any other act on the UK scene. ‘Earth’ celebrates the diverse backgrounds of its galaxy of contributors, which includes Idris Ackamoor, Afrobeat legend Dele Sosimi (previously of Fela Kuti's Africa 80), Nat Birchall, India-raised Ninja Tune artist & Shabaka Hutchings-collaborator Sarathy Korwar, Ibibio Sound Machine player Ben Hadwen, The Heliocentrics' Malcolm Catto & Flying Lotus collaborator Ahu.



  1. Dawn Child (Sunrise)
  2. Heaven's Mirror (feat. Idris Ackamoor & David Molina)
  3. Ìyáàmi (feat. Dele Sosimi)
  4. Spice Routes (feat. Nat Birchall)
  5. Sandhyavandanam
  6. Egosystem (Solar Noon)
  7. Reflection (feat. Nat Birchall & Liz Elensky)
  8. New Day (feat. Ahu)
  9. Heaven's Mirror (Reprise)
  10. Minute's To Midnight For This Planet
  11. Raga Requiem (Dusk)