Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Ernie Hawks & The Soul Investigators

Scorpio Man



Released: 29th Jun 2018



Released: 29th Jun 2018


The impressive trombonist/flautist delivers a fierce selection of S O U L and Cymande flavoured instrumentals that also bring to mind some of the finest sample-fodder library music.

Ernie handles his instrument with muscular rawness at times and moody ambiance at others, sliding with ease into any groove that the extended Soul Investigators band lays down. "Scorpio Man" is no one trick pony, and we are shifted around from the exhilarating psych funk of "Scorpio Walk" all the way to the airy moods of "Street of Tears". fans of flute virtuoso, Lloyd mcneill, should check this out!

Scorpio Man


  1. The Scorpio Walk
  2. Still Trippin'
  3. Bag Full of Miracles
  4. Street of Tears
  5. Windy City Blues
  6. Scorpio Man Theme
  7. Cold Turkey Time
  8. Journey to the Bottom