Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


All Ashore



Released: 20th Jul 2018


The sound of this folk quintet is both ambitious and easygoing – a downright satisfying combination to ease into as these nine songs segue together gracefully.

‘All Ashore’ also has an appealingly relaxed virtuosity to it, self-assured but never showy, collapsing bluegrass, roots, rock, pop, jazz, and classical into their good-hearted sound. This one unfurls with an ease unique to a band at one with their craft and revelling in their chemistry. For fans of trampled by turtles, old crow medicine show, and chris thile. “a deeply meaningful and downright gorgeous record” 8/10 – boston globe, “All Ashore feels like a breath of fresh Appalachian air” 8/10 – the independent

All Ashore


  1. All Ashore
  2. The Angel of Doubt
  3. Three Dots and a Dash
  4. Just Look at This Mess
  5. Jumbo
  6. The Gardener
  7. Jungle Bird
  8. It’s All Part of the Plan
  9. Like It’s Going Out of Style