Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Krissy Matthews

Live At Freak Valley



Released: 14th Apr 2017


the high octane bluesy power rock trio sound fantastic, with a pure, raw energy that few live albums manage to successfully capture.

Too many bands release "live records" but half of it is overdubbed in the studio" says Matthews. "On ‘Freak Valley’ you get the real deal. No overdubs." Continues Matthews, “It was the first show myself, Sam and Max did as a three-piece. We walked off stage smiling and had a fabulous time”. The three bonus tracks on the album – ‘Hit The Rock’, ‘Roadsick Blues’ and ‘Bubbles And The Seven Phones’, were recorded live from a concert Matthews performed at one of his favourite venues – Gerd's Juke Joint in Joldelund, Germany during Spring 2016.


Live At Freak Valley


  1. Feeling For The Blues
  2. I've Been Searching
  3. All Night Long
  4. Searching The Desert For The Blues
  5. Language By Injection
  6. The Soul Will Never Die
  7. Bad Boy
  8. Freedom
  9. Hit The Rock (Live At Gerd's)
  10. Roadsick Blues (Live At Gerd's)
  11. Bubbles And The Seven Phones (Live At Gerd's)